Release date and celebrity endorsements!

Anlor pic

Bonjour,

Here is my second newsletter about my upcoming book Being Seen. [To sign up for my newsletter click here.] I hope that you will forward this letter to others who may be interested in the book; If they give me their name and email I can add them to this list. A lot has happened in the four months since the last newsletter. First, according to the publisher and unless there are unforeseen problems, the book will appear in the:                                        

                                       middle of February 2016 !

Second, I have secured 3 great “endorsement-blurbs” to appear on the back cover of my book:  

1. “From beginning to end, Anlor Davin’s captivating memoir is a compelling read. It is at once tender and turbulent, but always honest and inspirational as it winds its way through the flats and pinnacles of life with an autism spectrum disorder.” 

Liane Holliday Willey, EdD author of Pretending to be Normal: Living with Asperger’s Syndrome and Safety Skills for Asperger Women: How to Save a Perfectly Good Female Life

2. “Anlor Davin opened a window for me into the world of an autistic person. Her memoir, appropriately titled Being Seen is an honest, intimate sharing of her brave journey from a painful childhood in France all the way to Zen practice in California. Her courage turns misunderstanding of autism into empathy.”

Susan Moon, author of This Is Getting Old: Zen Thoughts on Aging and The Hidden Lamp: Stories from Twenty-Five Centuries of Awakened Women.

 3. “This book is a tale of remarkable courage, giving the world a deeply personal experience of growing up within the autistic spectrum.  Unflinchingly honest, it gives us a perspective from human beings whose central nervous systems respond differently to the physical and social environment.  There is much to learn here, and much compassion to be gained by reading this journey.  Thank you, Anlor, for the strength to write this book.”

Richard Mendius, MD, neurologist, coauthor of Buddha’s Brain: The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness, Love & Wisdom.

My blog Autizen.com will give you more information and keep you updated about the book. The blog is written in English and translated (by me) into French. If you are French, please be aware that the book itself is written in English, at this point I do not know if it will be translated into French.

Anlor (Anne-Laure) Davin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is the first newsletter, written four months earlier:

Bonjour,

This is my first time using a newsletter program. I have decided to use it in order to let you know about my upcoming book and in the hope you will forward this letter to others who may be interested in the book. If you or people you know are interested, please give me your name and email so I can add you to the list. My book is a memoir written in English (I am a native of France) and barring editorial changes, its title is “Being Seen”.  The book is about my life on the autism spectrum until I was formally diagnosed at the age of 46.  It is informed by my Zen practice of the last 15 years and includes a part about my life in France, where I was born and raised until I immigrated to the United States at age 23. My publisher is presently editing it and describes it as “insightful”. Once I have further information about it I will keep you posted.

In the meantime, my blog Autizen.com will give your more information and keep you updated about the book.  This blog is written in English and translated (by me) into French.

Anlor (Anne-Laure) Davin

Leave a Reply

